View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
stoyanoff
Joined: 20 Jul 2011 Posts: 375
|
How can I change the IP address in motion? |
Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2013 8:58 am |
|
|
Greetings! I`m making small embedded server using TCPIP stack v 2011 -01 -26 MPlab v8.91 CCS 4.134. So I want to send through Ethernet new IP to the controller. I`m using 18F66J60. I`m sending the IP address, gateway and subnet mask, but I don`t know how to load them. I tried this:
Code: |
MY_IP_BYTE1=value1;
MY_IP_BYTE2=value2;
MY_IP_BYTE3=value3;
MY_IP_BYTE4=value4;
|
but in this case I think I don`t have access to MY_IP_BYTEs. In debugger mode I have "symbol not found" in the watch window?
How can I do this?
Thanks! |
|
 |
FvM
Joined: 27 Aug 2008 Posts: 2337 Location: Germany
|
|
Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2013 9:44 am |
|
|
It's part of the structure AppConfig defined in stacktsk.h
Code: | APP_CONFIG AppConfig; |
|
|
 |
stoyanoff
Joined: 20 Jul 2011 Posts: 375
|
|
Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2013 11:10 am |
|
|
So how can I reach it? MY_IP_BYTE1 is just a nickname (#define) for the part of AppConfig containing the first byte of the IP address for example. Again I have symbol not found in the watch window.
Should I have to unload the stack in the firmware and load it again? Is this a variable which could be reached only in the stack initialization?
Thanks! |
|
 |
FvM
Joined: 27 Aug 2008 Posts: 2337 Location: Germany
|
|
Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:55 pm |
|
|
The IP address can be changed at every time. |
|
 |
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:14 pm |
|
|
Since your stack comes from Microchip, why not search their forum archives ?
They have lots of threads on this topic. Search for this with Google:
Quote: | site:microchip.com/forums change IP address |
|
|
 |
|